Have you ever wondered about nature?  About its beauty?  Have you ever seen a robin hop on a tree branch and tilt its head this way and that and then chirrup just as winter loses it's frosty fingers and thought wow?

Or how about a humming bird that zips here, there and everywhere, but can stop on a dime so that all you see is its shimmering body of blue, green and purple and its wings are almost invisible to your eye?

This is all about the Beauty of God.  He created nature for His enjoyment...and ours.  We can look everywhere and see the beauty of His creation.  We ourselves were made in the image of God.  Since God is beautiful, we too are beautiful.  We come in all shapes, sizes and colors and we are beautiful.

Take a look at yourself in the mirror.  What is your favorite feature about yourself?  Is it your eyes?  Your nose?  Your skin?  How about your hair?  Did you know that God knows the number of hairs on your head?  That He thinks more thoughts about you than the sands of the seas?

If you're telling yourself that you never knew that, you can find out all about how God loves you and thinks about you in His Word, the bible.  It is an amazing book of books filled with stories and principals and most importantly, God's love for you.

We all go through seasons in our lives.  Seasons of joy and laughter and those of grief and sorrow.  We go through seasons of pain and healing, seasons of persecution and hatred from others towards us for who we are in Christ.

Sin has corrupted the world and marred the beauty of God's creation on this earth.  But no matter how scarred the earth is, or our hearts are, God is right there with us.  When we fall, He picks us up, brushes off the dirt, wipes the tears from our eyes, gives us a loving hug, and holds our hands as we walk again with Him.  When things are too hard and we feel that we can't go on, He's there to pick us up and carry us in His loving arms.  He makes us beautiful again from the inside out.

The healing that has been taking place in my heart is all about being God's beauty.  I used to think, 'oh no, not me.  I'm not beautiful.  I'm ugly, stupid, hated, shunned, ashamed, guilty, disfunctional, not worthy, corrupted, evil, etc.'  I felt used and abused, thrown away by the very people who said that they cared for me.  They let me down and hurt me and turned away, ashamed of me.

God has been showing me how very beautiful I am to Him.  I am His.  His child, His princess, His beloved.  He has clothed me in white and set a crown upon my head.  He has given me His salvation and His love and forgiveness.  He has cradled me in His arms of love.  He is my Protector and my Provider.  My help in times of trouble.  He will never leave me or forsake me because I am His.  

I don't have to change myself or my habits to earn God's love.  It is mine regardless if I change or not.  He loves me for me and He loves me unconditionally the way a human being never could.  He fills the void in my heart that only He can fill.  And I fill the space in His that He has specifically kept for me.  No one else can fill that void, though I have tried countless times with many different things.   I am His and His alone.

There are so many hurting people out there who don't know that God loves them this way.  It breaks my heart to see women trying to be strong when they don't have to be.  Or men who hide their hurting hearts behind their work.  God loves you regardless of what you look like or what you may or may not have done.  Won't you let Him in and love you the way that you ought to have been loved all along?  He alone can heal your hurting heart if you will let Him.  He longs to fill that space in your heart with His unconditional love.

Though I can now say that I am beautiful, the message here is that everyone needs to know that they too are beautiful.  God can take the person who thinks that they are the ugliest person on the planet and make them beautiful.  All you need to do is let Him in.

It seems too simple.  And while yes, it's easy to say, it's a much more difficult thing to walk it out.  But it's worth it.  The pain and anguish of letting God in to take out the deception and lies that I've believed for my entire life hurts.  But then He replaces it with something much more precious than gold or silver.  He puts love in that place that He's cleaned.

There were many opportunities for me to run and hide, but I stayed.  For the first time ever, I stayed.  And though it hurt my heart more than words can say, the healing through the pain was and is much more magnificent than I could have ever imagined.  I will never run again.  The worst of heart pains couldn't keep me away from my God.

So while I sit here and write to my readers, I think of how very far that God has brought me in such a short amount of time.   I know that there is more healing and deliverance needed in my life.  That will come the more I walk with God and the more I focus on Him than on the circumstances around me.

So in closing dear friends, I pray that you may find God's love for yourself - and not just head knowledge, most of us know that



Leave a Reply.